Experience wrapping Taycan

• Hi everyone,

I keep toying with the idea of wrapping my CT (currently all black) in Olea Green. With the black exterior accents and the black CT rims, I think it looks fantastic! :love:

As I have no experience with this, I would like to ask the following questions:

1. Do I have to consult my Porsche Center in advance so as not to risk the approval?
    2. Do I then have to rely on a Porsche-recommended workshop?
    3. In order to keep the costs more or less in check, I'm thinking of having the doors wrapped without the door sills. With black as the base color, it should still look good. Are there any other experiences/opinions here?
    4. What costs should I expect for this wrapping?
    5. Are there any disadvantages to wrapping that I may not have noticed?
    6. Does anyone happen to have a specific recommendation for a wrapper in the Vienna area?

Many thanks in advance for your help!
      Greetings from vacation

Didi

This post has been automatically translated.

• I already had a vehicle with full wrapping and was delighted with the quality, but that was a BMW. With a Porsche and approval, it really is difficult and it won't work without the PZ! If you want to do it properly as a wrapper, you can't avoid dismantling parts and this is exactly where a certified company is needed. In addition, the service center must then confirm that the car is in the correct condition and basically takes the rap for the wrapper. I looked into this for a while and ultimately couldn't find a company that could or wanted to do this. The prices vary greatly, here in Germany from roughly €2k to over €6k!

Without door entry works very well with black, I had the same back then.